Making big dreams simple

Xavier's Story

Making complicated things simple - a lifelong journey

My name is Xavier, and when I was in high school in the 80s, I never missed an episode of the television program Telekolleg. Each episode taught complicated topics visually and in a simple way. After 30 minutes of integral calculus via Telekolleg, I had understood the subject better than after 2 hours of school. I thought to myself with each episode, why can't the teachers in school explain the facts to us in such an obvious way? That was the start of my lifelong journey.

German GEO Award Factory of the Year - Excellence through simple processes

After graduating as an engineer in France and Germany, it was time to put this knowledge into practice in industry.

Directly at my first employer, I simplified many complicated processes as a project manager for logistics. This led to us entering the "GEO Award Factory of the Year" in 2002 and being awarded 1st place in the "Best Series Producer" category.

As project manager, supported by my motivated team, we managed to optimize and simplify the logistics and manufacturing processes in such a way that we stably reduced the material stock in the plant from the previous 21 to 3.5 days. The project conditions were anything but favorable, as the relocation of the production facilities and warehouses had to be carried out on reduced floor space during ongoing operations. The times back then were challenging and labor-intensive, but I still think back positively on the team and that time.

Lean Six-Sigma Method - or when work and training are fun.

In the course of this time, I realized that I have the best prerequisites to deepen my passion for the topic of process optimization and simplification.

At my next employer, I implemented a global production system that generated savings in the double-digit millions per year. There I further deepened my knowledge in Lean Management as well as Six Sigma and combined both methods.

After implementing and stabilizing the production system, I moved to a large German automotive manufacturer. There I was certified as a Master Black Belt and was responsible for Lean Six Sigma training worldwide for our internal consultants in the truck division as manager.

Change management - acceptance is just as important as good solutions

I loved combining my knowledge of problem solving techniques with change management to motivate people - not only to generate good solutions - but also to ensure buy-in for that implementation.
This combination of Six Sigma, Lean and Change Management very quickly led to sustainable and impressive project results.
One of my greatest successes is to bring a problem that had existed for 20 years to a solution within 3 months. By taking a structured approach and dispelling long-standing myths using Lean Six Sigma, common ground was established. When the project participants learned and accepted the proven facts, it was possible to find a jointly developed effective solution within one meeting. After same-day implementation, the problem never occurred again.

Dominik - From a colleague with the same passion to a joint venture

When I first met Dominik, he had the same function as me, only in the passenger car division. We were given the task of jointly taking over the Lean Six Sigma training, which until then had been rated by the participants as the worst training and lacking in practical relevance.
In order to increase the acceptance of these statistical tools, we have conveyed the Lean Six Sigma training in such a simple and understandable way that many training participants have reported back to us "At university I did not understand statistics, but now I know how to use these Lean Six Sigma tools profitably". Our training, which we trained and developed in tandem, was rated as the best training by the participants within one year.
All projects realized with this combination were much more effective and successful than single projects with only Lean, Six Sigma or Change.
The interest in our method combination grew very quickly. Internal consultants, whom we had trained & coached at that time and who moved to other companies, asked us afterwards if it was possible to train their new colleagues and employees according to our method.
At that moment, we both knew that our unique approach of combining Lean Six Sigma and change management and communicating it in a simple way needed to be made available to more people in other companies. This recognition was the driving force that made me leave my then secure job.
Dominik and I entered into a partnership in 2018 and founded our company Six Sigma-Lean Consulting.

Six Sigma-Lean Consulting - Doing Good Things

What our customers appreciate about our training concept, in addition to the use of field-tested tools, is that we are able to convey complex interrelationships in a simple, understandable way.
Dominik and my mission is to bring people together with solutions by making complicated things simple - in everyday life as well as in business!
We want to give back to the community and help businesses and individuals understand the benefits of problem solving with Lean Management and Six Sigma principles & tools.

Me as a human being...

Even though I usually look at things from different angles, my philosophy of life is still simple:

No matter what I do, I have to be proud of my reflection.

In my free time, I like to climb indoors and cook, which is my French heritage, even though too much good food is counterproductive when climbing.

The most important person in my life is my 12-year-old daughter Kiara, whom I love more than anything. More and more, I feel like my way of making things simple is rubbing off on her too. Recently, she developed a simple and visual system using sticky notes to plan our weekend activities. Now she says to me, "Dad, since we started using the sticky notes, we have more fun and do a lot more on the weekends." I am very proud of her for independently implementing a simple concept and seeing the benefits for herself. She can definitely follow in daddy's footsteps.

en_USEnglish

TAKE PART IN OUR CURRENT PRACTICAL TRAINING
REGISTRATION IS ON A FIRST COME, FIRST SERVED BASIS:

FAST TECHNICAL PROBLEM SOLVING

With hands-on tools and simple statistics to analyze parts
Online practical seminar

  • Module Specialist (2 days): Date on request
  • Module Master (4 days): Date on request
  • Blog article, to learn more
  • Training info & registration for Specialist and Master

PRACTICAL TRAINING TO BECOME A LEAN EXPERT

Transform the company along the lines of the Toyota Production System
Modular on-site practical training

  • On-site introductory seminar in quarter 2022
    (2 days with on-site visit to the production)
  • Blog article, to learn more about the didactics
  • Training info & registration for the Introductory seminar

LEAN SIX SIGMA GREEN BELT PRACTICAL TRAINING

Optimize business processes in a data-driven environment using best practices from Lean, Six Sigma & Change.
Hybrid practical training (on-site & online)

  • Module 1 (5 days): 18. - 22.7.
  • Module 2 (5 days): 12. - 16.9.
  • Blog article to learn more about the didactics
  • Training info & registration for the Green Belt

Große Träume einfach machen

Xavier's Story

Kompliziertes einfach zu machen – eine lebenslange Reise

Mein Name ist Xavier, und als ich in den 80er Jahren am Gymnasium war, habe ich keine Folge der Fernsehsendung Telekolleg verpasst. In jeder Folge wurden komplizierte Themen visuell und auf einfache Weise vermittelt. Nach 30 Minuten Integralrechnung über das Telekolleg hatte ich das Thema besser verstanden als nach 2 Schulstunden. Ich dachte mir bei jeder Episode, warum können uns die Lehrer in der Schule die Sachverhalte nicht auch auf solch einleuchtende Weise erklären? Das war für mich der Start meiner lebenslangen Reise.

Deutsches GEO Award Fabrik des Jahres – Exzellenz durch einfache Prozesse

Nachdem ich mein Studium in Frankreich und in Deutschland als Diplom-Ingenieur abgeschlossen hatte, war es Zeit dieses Wissen in der Industrie umzusetzen.

Direkt bei meinem ersten Arbeitgeber habe ich als Projektleiter Logistik viele komplizierte Prozesse vereinfacht. Dieses hat dazu geführt, dass wir uns im Jahre 2002 beim „GEO Award Fabrik des Jahres“ angemeldet hatten und mit dem 1. Platz in der Kategorie „Bester Serienfertiger“ gekürt wurden.

Als Projektleiter, unterstützt von meinem motivierten Team haben wir es geschafft die Logistik- und Fertigungsprozesse so zu optimieren und vereinfachen, dass wir den Materialvorrat im Werk von bisher 21 auf 3,5 Tage stabil reduzierten. Die Projektbedingungen waren alles andere als vorteilhaft, da der Umzug der Fertigungsanlagen und Läger bei laufendem Betrieb auf verringerten Flächen erfolgen musste. Die Zeiten damals waren herausfordernd und arbeitsintensiv, trotzdem denke ich positiv an das Team und diese Zeit zurück.

Lean Six-Sigma Methode – oder wenn die Arbeit und Weiterbildung Spaß macht.

Im Laufe dieser Zeit habe ich erkannt, dass ich die besten Voraussetzungen habe, um meine Leidenschaft für das Thema Prozessoptimierung und -vereinfachung zu vertiefen.

Bei meinem nächsten Arbeitgeber habe ich ein weltweites Produktionssystem implementiert, das Einsparungen in zweistelliger Millionenhöhe pro Jahr generiert hat. Dort habe ich mein Wissen in Lean Management sowie in Six Sigma weiter vertieft und beide Methoden miteinander kombiniert.

Nach der Implementierung und Stabilisierung des Produktionssystems bin ich zu einem großem deutschen Automobilhersteller gewechselt. Dort wurde ich als Master Black Belt zertifiziert und war als Manager für das Lean Six Sigma-Training weltweit für unsere internen Berater in der LKW-Sparte zuständig.

Change-Management – Akzeptanz ist genau so wichtig wie gute Lösungen

Ich liebte es, mein Wissen über Problemlösungstechniken mit Change-Management zu kombinieren, um Menschen zu motivieren – nicht nur gute Lösungen zu generieren – sondern auch die Akzeptanz für diese Umsetzung sicherzustellen.
Diese Kombination aus Six Sigma, Lean und Change-Management führte sehr schnell zu nachhaltigen und beeindruckenden Projektergebnissen.
Einer meiner größten Erfolge ist es, ein seit 20 Jahren bestehendes Problem, innerhalb von 3 Monaten zur Lösung zu bringen. Durch eine strukturierte Vorgehensweise und das Ausräumen langjähriger Mythen mit Hilfe von Lean Six Sigma wurde eine gemeinsame Basis geschaffen. Als die Projektteilnehmer die nachgewiesenen Fakten erfuhren und akzeptierten, war es möglich innerhalb eines Meetings eine gemeinsam entwickelte effektive Lösung zu finden. Nach der Umsetzung am selben Tag trat das Problem nie wieder auf.

Dominik – Vom Kollegen mit gleicher Leidenschaft zum gemeinsamen Unternehmen

Als ich Dominik erstmals traf, hatte er die gleiche Funktion wie ich, nur in der PKW-Sparte. Wir bekamen die Aufgabe gemeinsam das Lean Six Sigma Training zu übernehmen, welches bis dahin von den Teilnehmern als schlechtestes Training und praxisfremd bewertet wurde.
Um die Akzeptanz für diese statistischen Tools zu erhöhen, haben wir das Lean Six Sigma-Training so einfach und verständlich vermittelt, dass viele Schulungsteilnehmer uns zurückgemeldet haben „Auf der Uni habe ich Statistik nicht verstanden, aber jetzt weiß ich wie ich diese Lean Six Sigma Werkzeuge gewinnbringend einsetzen kann“. Unser Training, welches wir im Tandem geschult und entwickelt haben, wurde innerhalb eines Jahres durch die Teilnehmer als beste Schulung bewertet.
Alle Projekte, die mit dieser Kombination realisiert wurden, waren viel effektiver und erfolgreicher als Einzelprojekte mit nur Lean, Six Sigma oder Change.
Das Interesse an unserer Methodenkombination wuchs sehr schnell. Interne Berater, die wir damals ausgebildet & gecoacht hatten und die zu anderen Unternehmen wechselten, fragten uns im Nachhinein ob es möglich ist ihre neuen Kollegen und Mitarbeiter nach unserer Methode zu schulen.
In diesem Moment wussten wir beide, dass unser einzigartiger Ansatz Lean Six Sigma und Change-Management zu kombinieren und auf einfache Weise zu vermitteln, mehr Menschen in anderen Unternehmen zugänglich gemacht werden muss. Diese Anerkennung war die treibende Kraft, die mich dazu bewogen hat, meinen damals sicheren Arbeitsplatz zu verlassen.
Dominik und ich gingen 2018 eine Partnerschaft ein und gründeten unser Unternehmen Six Sigma-Lean Consulting.

Six Sigma-Lean Consulting - Gute Sachen machen

Unsere Kunden schätzen an unserem Ausbildungskonzept, neben der Nutzung von praxiserprobten Werkzeugen, dass wir in der Lage sind, komplexe Zusammenhänge auf einfache verständliche Weise zu vermitteln.
Dominik und meine Mission ist es, Menschen mit Lösungen zusammenzubringen, indem wir Kompliziertes einfach machen – im Alltag wie im Beruf!
Wir wollen der Gemeinschaft etwas zurückgeben und Unternehmen wie Privatpersonen die Vorteile der Problemlösung mit Lean Management und Six Sigma-Prinzipien & -Werkzeugen verdeutlichen.

Ich als Mensch...

Auch wenn ich die Dinge meist aus verschiedenen Blickwinkeln betrachte, ist meine Lebensphilosophie immer noch einfach:

Egal was ich tue, muss ich stolz auf mein Spiegelbild sein.

In meiner Freizeit klettere ich gerne in der Halle und koche, das ist mein französisches Erbe, auch wenn zu viel gutes Essen beim Klettern kontraproduktiv ist.

Der wichtigste Mensch in meinem Leben ist meine 12-jährige Tochter Kiara die ich über alles liebe.  Immer öfter habe ich das Gefühl, dass meine Art Dinge einfach zu machen auch auf sie abfärbt. Kürzlich hat sie ein einfaches und visuelles System mit Haftnotizen entwickelt, um unsere Wochenendaktivitäten zu planen. Nun sagt sie zu mir: „Papa, seit wir die Haftnotizen nutzen, haben wir mehr Spaß und unternehmen am Wochenende viel mehr“. Ich bin sehr stolz auf sie, dass sie selbständig ein einfaches Konzept umgesetzt und die Vorteile für sich selbst erkannt hat. Sie kann definitiv in Papas Fußstapfen treten.

NIMM TEIL AN UNSEREN AKTUELLEN PRAXISTRAININGS
DIE ANMELDUNG ERFOLGT AUF BASIS FIRST COME, FIRST SERVED:

SCHNELLE TECHNISCHE PROBLEMLÖSUNG

mit hands-on-Werkzeugen und einfacher Statistik zur Analyse von Teilen
Online-Praxisseminar

  • Modul Spezialist (2 Tage): 25. + 26.04. 8:00 – 16:30 Uhr
  • Modul Master (4 Tage): 16.– 19.05. 8:00 – 16:30 Uhr
  • Blog-Artikel, um mehr zu erfahren
  • Trainingsinfos & Anmeldung für Spezialist und Master

PRAXISAUSBILDUNG ZUM LEAN-EXPERTEN

das Unternehmen nach dem Vorbild des Toyota Produktionssystems umbauen
Modulare Vor-Ort-Praxisausbildung

  • Vor Ort-Einführungsseminar ab 14.6.
    (2 Tage mit vor-Ort-Besuch der Produktion)
  • Blog-Artikel, um mehr zur Didaktik zu erfahren
  • Trainingsinfos & Anmeldung für das Einführungsseminar

LEAN SIX SIGMA GREEN BELT PRAXISAUSBILDUNG

Unternehmensprozesse im datenbasierten Umfeld mit den besten Methoden aus Lean, Six Sigma & Change optimieren
Hybrid-Praxisausbildung (vor Ort & Online)

  • Modul 1 (5 Tage): 18. – 22.7.
  • Modul 2 (5 Tage): 12. – 16.9.
  • Blog-Artikel um um mehr zur Didaktik zu erfahren
  • Trainingsinfos & Anmeldung zum Green Belt